Paying for vet care · Reviewed October 22, 2026

Wellness plans vs pet insurance: what each one pays for

A wellness plan and pet insurance pay for different bills. A wellness plan covers predictable routine care, such as the yearly exam, core vaccines and parasite prevention, usually as a fixed amount per listed service up to a yearly cap. Accident-and-illness insurance repays unexpected treatment after a deductible, at a reimbursement percentage, up to a limit. Under the NAIC Pet Insurance Model Act (#633), a wellness program sold separately is not insurance, must be priced separately, and cannot be a condition of buying a policy. So the two are not substitutes: decide on insurance for the large, unpredictable bill first, then decide whether a wellness plan beats paying for routine care yourself.

That second decision is mostly arithmetic, and this guide gives you the worksheet for it. It also shows where the two products overlap, where neither pays, and which questions to put to a seller who offers both on the same checkout page.

Two products built for two kinds of cost

Veterinary spending splits into two kinds. The first is routine care you can schedule: an annual exam, the vaccines your veterinarian recommends for your animal, parasite prevention, and for some animals a dental cleaning, which is a different claim from treating dental disease such as tooth resorption in cats. The American Animal Hospital Association lists the core vaccines for all dogs in its 2022 canine vaccination guidelines (distemper, adenovirus, parvovirus, rabies and, since a 2024 update, leptospirosis), and its 2021 feline life stage guidelines with the American Association of Feline Practitioners call for a minimum of annual examinations for all cats and at least every six months for seniors. Those are costs you can see coming a year ahead.

The second kind is the bill nobody schedules: a fracture, a swallowed toy, a disc that ruptures, a diagnosis that turns into months of treatment. Insurance exists for that second kind, because it is uncertain in timing and potentially large. A wellness plan exists for the first kind, because it is regular and small enough to budget. The table below sets the two side by side on the mechanics that matter at checkout.

How the two products usually differ (confirm each line in the documents you are offered)
FeatureSeparate wellness plan or programAccident-and-illness insurance
What it pays forListed routine services: exams, vaccines, parasite prevention, screening tests, sometimes a dental cleaningDiagnosis and treatment of covered accidents and illnesses
How it paysUsually a set amount per listed service, up to a yearly cap per category or in totalUsually a percentage of the eligible bill after the deductible, up to an annual or other limit
DeductibleUsually none on the wellness benefitYes, as shown on the declarations page
Waiting periodOften none or one day, as the seller statesYes for illness; the model act caps illness and orthopedic waits at 30 days in states that enact it
Regulated as insurance?Not when it is a separate program; yes when the benefit is written into the policy formYes
What decides its valueWhether you would buy the listed services anyway, at prices near the plan amountsWhether a large covered bill happens, and the clauses that decide it
What it leaves outAccidents and illnessRoutine and preventive care, unless a wellness benefit is added

One row deserves a second look: regulation. The Model Act draws its line by where the benefit lives, not by what it is called. The next section explains why that matters when you are offered an add-on.

Where the model law draws the line

The NAIC Pet Insurance Model Act (#633), adopted at the NAIC Summer 2022 National Meeting, is model legislation for states. It has force only where a state enacts it, and a state can change the wording when it does. Its wellness provisions are short and specific, and they explain a lot about how wellness products are sold.

Section 3 defines a wellness program as a subscription or reimbursement-based program, separate from an insurance policy, that provides goods and services to promote the general health, safety or wellbeing of the pet. Section 6 then sets sales rules for insurers and producers that sell one. They may not market a wellness program as pet insurance. Buying the wellness program cannot be a requirement for buying the insurance. Its costs must be separate and identifiable from the policy, its terms and conditions must be separate, and it must not duplicate coverage the policy already provides. The seller must also disclose, in 12-point bold type, that wellness programs are not insurance. Section 5E adds the mirror rule: eligibility for a policy cannot depend on joining, or not joining, a separate wellness program.

The other half of the line is in Sections 5D and 6C. If an insurer writes wellness or other non-insurance benefits into the policy form itself, those benefits become part of the insurance contract and are insurance, subject to the insurance code. So two products that both say "wellness" on the checkout page can sit on opposite sides of the line. One is an endorsement to your policy, regulated as insurance. The other is a separate program with its own terms, and the Act sets no refund rule for it; the 15-day free-look right in Section 4B applies to insurance policies, certificates and riders.

  • Ask whether the wellness benefit is an endorsement or rider to the policy, or a separate program with its own agreement.
  • If it is separate, read its own cancellation and refund terms, because the policy free look may not reach it.
  • If it is an endorsement, check whether it changes the premium on your declarations page and whether removing it later is allowed mid-term.

Insurance or not? What 19 companies say about their wellness products

We read each company's own wellness page or sample policy on October 22, 2026 and recorded two things: whether the company describes its wellness product as insurance (an endorsement or optional coverage in the policy) or as a separate program it calls not insurance, and what the product pays where the company states it. The table is in directory order. It ranks nothing and recommends nothing; it shows how differently the same word is used. Company profiles are in the insurer directory.

Wellness products as each company describes them (directory order, not a ranking)
InsurerWellness productInsurance or separate program?What it pays, where stated
AKC Pet InsuranceDefender, DefenderPlusOptional coverage in the policy (North Carolina sample)Set amount per service; sample schedule lines add up to $305 and $535 a year
ASPCA Pet Health InsurancePreventive care, two levelsEndorsement added to a plan; not sold on its ownSample schedules add up to $250 and $450 a year
EmbraceWellness RewardsCompany says it is not insuranceYearly amount you choose: $300, $500 or $700
FetchFetch WellnessCompany says it is insurance added by endorsementYearly maximum by tier: $390, $700 or $1,200
FigoWellness PowerupRider to the policy (sample)Schedule by tier; amounts not legible in the sample we read
Healthy PawsNoneNot applicableCompany says wellness and preventive care are not covered
LemonadePreventative packagesAdded to the policy; insurance status not statedAnnual limit applies; not subject to the deductible
ManyPets (US)Wellness planCompany says non-insurance; US sales pausedNot checked
MetLife PetPreventive CareInside the insurance policy; not sold stand-aloneTwo levels totalling $365 and $575 a year
NationwideWellness add-onAdd-on module; insurance status not stated$450 or $800 maximum annual benefit
OdieWellness Plan; Routine CareWellness Plan: company says not insurance. Routine Care: endorsementWellness Plan: value up to $700 a year across six categories
PetPartnersDefender, DefenderPlusOptional coverage in the policy (Arizona sample)Sample schedule lines add up to $295 and $535 a year
Pets BestRoutine careAdd-on; insurance status not statedTotals of $305 and $535 a year, no deductible
Prudent PetWellness coverageEndorsement amending the policy (sample)Paid by schedule, three levels; amounts not legible in the sample we read
PumpkinWellness Club (Preventive Essentials ended August 18, 2026)Company says not insurance; a membership programNot stated on pages read
RainwalkNone, apart from a vaccine benefitNot applicableUp to $100 per term for certain vaccinations, in most states
SpotPreventive Care, Gold and PlatinumEndorsement (sample)Sample schedules add up to $250 and $450 a year
TrupanionNoneNot applicableSample excludes routine or preventive care
WagmoWagmo WellnessCompany says it is not the same thing as insuranceThree tiers; for example, one exam a year up to $100 on the lowest tier

Read on October 22, 2026 from each company's wellness page, FAQ or sample endorsement. Where a total says "add up to", it is this site's sum of the schedule lines, not a figure the company printed. Terms change and vary by state; confirm in the documents you are offered.

The split is not what most buyers assume. Five companies describe a wellness product as not insurance (Embrace, ManyPets before it paused US sales and renewals, Odie's Wellness Plan, Pumpkin and Wagmo). Nine sell wellness as an endorsement, rider or optional coverage inside the policy (AKC, ASPCA, Fetch, Figo, MetLife Pet, Odie's Routine Care, PetPartners, Prudent Pet and Spot). Three sell an add-on without saying in words which side of the line it sits on (Lemonade, Nationwide and Pets Best), and three offer no general wellness product. One company, Odie, sells one of each. Under the Model Act the first group is outside the insurance contract and the second is inside it, so the same purchase can carry different refund, cancellation and complaint routes depending on the seller.

The schedules also show how small the per-service amounts often are. In the sample schedules we read, the wellness exam line was $50 at AKC, ASPCA, PetPartners and Spot and in MetLife Pet's lower level, against up to $100 at Fetch and on Wagmo's lowest tier. Whether $50 covers most or little of an exam depends entirely on your clinic, which is why the worksheet below starts with your own prices.

The break-even worksheet, with stated inputs

A wellness plan is worth buying only if the benefits you would actually claim are larger than the plan's cost, after counting services you would have skipped without the plan. The worksheet has four lines. All dollar figures below are an illustration chosen to make the arithmetic easy to follow; they are not prices for any plan or clinic.

Inputs for the illustration: a plan fee of $30 per month, so $360 a year. A schedule that pays up to $60 for one exam, up to $90 toward vaccines, up to $150 toward parasite prevention, up to $100 toward screening blood work, and nothing toward a dental cleaning. Your clinic's prices for the same services: exam $75, vaccines $80, parasite prevention $240 for the year, blood work you would not have ordered without the plan.

ServiceYou would buy it anyway?Plan paysCounts toward break-even
Annual exam ($75 at your clinic)YesUp to $60$60
Core vaccines ($80)YesUp to $90, so $80$80
Parasite prevention ($240 a year)YesUp to $150$150
Screening blood workNo, only because the plan includes itUp to $100$0 of real saving
Total$390 paid out$290 of spending replaced

Against a $360 yearly fee, the plan replaces $290 of spending you would have made anyway, so on these inputs it costs $70 more than paying directly. The blood work is the trap in the arithmetic: it makes the plan look like it "paid out" $390, but only $290 of that replaced money you would have spent. If you would have ordered the blood work anyway, the plan replaces $390 and comes out $30 ahead. Your own answer turns on that single honest question for each line.

Run your own version with last year's routine invoices. For general budgeting arithmetic, such as spreading a yearly cost over months, a generic tool like the CalculatorVillage calculators does the sums; the judgement about which services you would really buy is the part only you can supply.

Illustrative arithmetic with stated inputs. Not a price, not a quote, and not a statement about any named plan.

Where the two overlap, and where neither pays

Most confusion at the clinic desk comes from four kinds of charge that sit near the border between routine care and treatment. Cleanings are where the two products meet most often, and the dental guide shows how an allowance toward a cleaning differs from cover for the extractions that follow.

The exam fee on a sick visit

A wellness plan typically pays toward a scheduled wellness exam. It usually does not pay the exam fee when your animal is brought in because something is wrong; that is an illness or accident visit. Whether insurance repays that sick-visit exam fee depends on the policy: some include it in the base plan, some sell it as an add-on, some exclude it. The guide to whether vet exam fees are covered sets out how to find the answer in your policy and what the companies in our directory state.

Dental cleaning versus dental illness

A routine cleaning is preventive care and sits on the wellness side, if any plan pays it at all. Treatment of dental disease or a broken tooth is a different claim, and policies differ on whether it is covered, excluded, or offered as an add-on. NAIC's consumer article on pet insurance (dated February 1, 2018) lists dental care not associated with an accident or injury among the things not all plans cover. Ask both sellers, in writing, which side a cleaning with extractions falls on.

Spay, neuter and other elective procedures

The same NAIC article lists elective procedures among common exclusions and suggests asking about spaying or neutering charges directly. A planned procedure is not the kind of unexpected event insurance is built around, so if you want help with it, look at what a wellness schedule lists and ask whether spay or neuter is on it.

Prescription food and supplements

The Model Act does not define or mention prescription diets. Whether a therapeutic food is paid depends entirely on the policy or plan wording, and it is one of the most frequent surprises. Neither product should be assumed to cover it.

Which combination fits your situation

There are four realistic combinations. The cards below describe when each one tends to fit, using only factors you can check yourself. None is a recommendation for your animal.

Insurance only, routine care paid directly

Fits when you can absorb routine costs as they arrive and your main fear is the large unexpected bill. You keep the flexibility to choose which routine services to buy and where, and you avoid paying for scheduled benefits you might not use.

Insurance plus a wellness plan

Fits when the break-even worksheet shows the plan replacing more spending than it costs, or when spreading routine costs into equal monthly payments helps your budget more than the small premium on top does. Check that the two do not duplicate each other, which the Model Act forbids for a seller offering both.

Wellness plan only

Covers the predictable part and leaves the unpredictable part entirely on you. It can make sense alongside a dedicated emergency fund sized for your breed, but on its own it does nothing for an accident or a diagnosis. See pet insurance vs savings for that trade-off.

Neither, with a dedicated savings account

Fits when you have, or can build, a fund large enough for a serious emergency and are willing to carry the risk of a costly chronic condition. The routine budget and the emergency budget should be kept apart so a vaccine visit does not drain the fund meant for surgery.

For a puppy or kitten, the first-year routine schedule is heavier than later years, so a young-animal wellness tier can look better in year one than in year three. Re-run the worksheet each renewal rather than renewing a wellness plan by default.

Mistakes that cost owners money

These come up again and again when owners compare the two products. Each one is easy to check before you sign.

  • Treating a wellness plan as a cheaper form of insurance. It pays for routine services only, and it will not touch a fracture or a cancer diagnosis.
  • Counting benefits you would never have used as savings, as the blood work line in the worksheet shows.
  • Missing a use-it-or-lose-it cap. Check whether the schedule resets each plan year and whether unused amounts carry over, before counting on them.
  • Assuming the wellness product shares the policy's cancellation rights. A separate program has its own agreement.
  • Adding wellness to a policy to reach a payment total that "feels" complete, rather than checking the arithmetic.
  • Forgetting that a wellness exam can create a record. A note made at a routine exam is part of the history an insurer reads when deciding whether a later condition was pre-existing; see the pre-existing conditions decoder.

Questions to put in writing before you buy either one

Several of these come straight from the question list in NAIC's consumer article on pet insurance, which asks, among others, whether the policy covers annual wellness exams and whether there is a dollar limit for office fees. The rest follow from the Model Act provisions above.

  1. Is this wellness benefit part of the insurance policy, or a separate program with its own agreement?
  2. What is the yearly fee, and is it shown separately from the insurance premium?
  3. What does the schedule pay for each listed service, and is there a yearly cap per category or in total?
  4. Do unused amounts roll over, or reset at renewal?
  5. Is there a waiting period before the first wellness claim?
  6. Can I cancel the wellness plan without cancelling the insurance, and what refund applies?
  7. Does the insurance policy pay the exam fee on a sick or emergency visit, and is there a limit on office fees?
  8. Is a dental cleaning with extractions treated as wellness, as dental illness, or as neither?

Keep the answers with your declarations page. If a seller tells you that buying the wellness program is required to get the insurance, that is exactly what Section 6B of the Model Act prohibits in states that enact it; your state insurance department is the place to ask.

How this fits the rest of the decision

NAPHIA, the North American pet health insurance trade association, reported in its State of the Industry 2026 release that 7.6 million pets were insured in North America at the end of 2025, up 8.5 percent from 7.03 million. Its report lists "insurance with embedded wellness" as a product type of its own, describing such plans as comprehensive plans that may include vaccinations, early screening diagnostics, nutrition consultations and dental care. That is the industry's own sign that buyers increasingly meet wellness and insurance as one bundle, which is exactly when separating the two lines of the bill matters most.

Once the wellness question is settled, the insurance decision still needs its own homework: how the deductible, reimbursement rate and limit work together (decoded here), which plan type fits (accident-only vs accident-and-illness), and what your breed is prone to on its breed profile. Neither a wellness plan nor an insurance premium is deductible for a household pet; the tax guide sets out where that changes.

Wellness plan and insurance questions

Is a wellness plan the same as pet insurance?

No. A wellness plan pays for routine, predictable care such as exams, vaccines and parasite prevention, usually as set amounts per service. Pet insurance repays unexpected accident and illness costs after a deductible. Under the NAIC Pet Insurance Model Act (#633), a separate wellness program is not insurance, though wellness benefits written into the policy form itself are.

Do I need both a wellness plan and pet insurance?

Not necessarily. Insurance addresses the large, unpredictable bill; a wellness plan only spreads or discounts routine spending. Many owners buy insurance and pay routine care directly. A wellness plan earns its place only if it replaces more spending you would have made anyway than it costs each year.

Can an insurer make me buy its wellness plan to get insurance?

Not in a state that has enacted the Model Act as written. Section 6B says buying a wellness program shall not be a requirement for buying pet insurance, and Section 5E says eligibility for a policy cannot depend on joining or not joining a wellness program. Check your own state's law with your state insurance department.

Does a wellness plan cover the exam fee when my pet is sick?

Usually not. Wellness schedules typically pay toward a scheduled wellness exam. An exam for an illness or injury is a sick visit, and whether that fee is repaid depends on your insurance policy, which may include it, offer it as an add-on, or exclude it.

Are wellness plans worth it for a puppy or kitten?

The first year usually carries more routine visits and vaccines than later years, so a young-animal wellness tier can come closer to break-even in year one. Run the worksheet with your clinic's prices for the actual schedule your veterinarian recommends, and re-run it at renewal instead of renewing automatically.

Can I cancel a wellness plan and keep my pet insurance?

That depends on the product. If the wellness benefit is a separate program, it has its own agreement and cancellation terms. If it is an endorsement to the policy, removing it may only be possible at renewal. The Model Act sets a 15-day free look for insurance policies and riders but no refund rule for separate wellness programs.

Start with last year's routine invoices

The other ways to pay for care are gathered on the paying for vet care hub. Pull last year's routine invoices and fill in the worksheet above with your clinic's real prices before you look at any plan. Then, if you are also comparing insurance quotes, use the method in how to compare pet insurance quotes line by line so the wellness add-on is priced separately from the coverage it sits on. Get a live quote before deciding.

Sources and verification

  • NAIC Pet Insurance Model Act (#633): Model law adopted Summer 2022. Read for Section 3K (wellness program definition), Section 4B (15-day right to examine and return), Sections 5D and 5E, and Section 6 (sales practices for wellness programs, including separate and identifiable costs and the 12-point bold "not insurance" disclosure). A model for states, not a national law. Checked October 22, 2026.
  • NAIC, Insurance Topics: Pet Insurance: Topic page last updated April 16, 2025: adoption of the model act at the Summer 2022 National Meeting, and accident-only, accident and illness, and wellness coverages as product categories. Checked October 22, 2026.
  • NAIC consumer article, "Pet Insurance: It Could Save Your Pet's Life, Could Save You Money": Dated February 1, 2018. Used for its exclusion examples and its buyer question list (annual wellness exams, office fee limits, spay and neuter charges). Its older renewal wording is not relied on here. Checked October 22, 2026.
  • AAHA, 2022 Canine Vaccination Guidelines: Core vaccines for all dogs, with leptospirosis added as core in a 2024 update. Checked October 22, 2026.
  • AAHA/AAFP, 2021 Feline Life Stage Guidelines: Minimum of annual examinations for all cats and at least every six months for seniors. Checked October 22, 2026.
  • NAPHIA, State of the Industry 2026: 7.6 million pets insured in North America at end of 2025, up 8.5 percent from 7.03 million; the highlights report defines insurance with embedded wellness as a product type. Checked October 22, 2026.
  • Insurer wellness pages and sample endorsements, 19 companies: Read on October 22, 2026: AKC and PetPartners sample policies; ASPCA, Spot and Prudent Pet sample endorsements; Embrace, Fetch, Lemonade, MetLife Pet, Odie, Pets Best, Pumpkin and Wagmo wellness pages or FAQs; Figo sample rider; Nationwide all-products page; Healthy Paws and Rainwalk FAQs; Trupanion sample; ManyPets US notice. Checked October 22, 2026.

Wellness rules are summarised from model legislation that applies only where a state enacts it. The worksheet uses invented round numbers to show the method. Your plan agreement, policy form and state law decide what you are owed. Scope: US policies, US state regulators and the NAIC model, in US dollars. Canadian pet insurance follows provincial rules and differs.